The Music From Bagpuss / deluxe expanded CD book edition


Sold Out

This is a pre-order. Product will ship on or around 16 November 2018 (along with anything else ordered at the same time).

Music From Bagpuss deluxe CD

Sandra Kerr & John Faulkner's original music from Oliver Postgate and Peter Firmin's legendary British children's TV programme BAGPUSS, is being lovingly reissued on deluxe CD by Earth Recordings.

Features 49 tracks in total: 32 tracks along with a further 17 outtakes.

  • 24-page hardcover book edition
  • Notes by writer/comedian Stewart Lee

  1. Opening
  2. We Will Wash It
  3. I Saw A Ship
  4. We Will Rub It
  5. The Bony King Of Nowhere
  6. Cat And Bird Tone Phone
  7. Princess Suite
  8. The Old Woman Who Lived In A Shoe
  9. Row The Boat
  10. We Will Lace It
  11. Ballerina Music Box
  12. Porcupine Song
  13. Here's A Pin
  14. We Will Fix It
  15. Turtle Calypso
  16. The Elephant's Fable
  17. The Miller's Song
  18. We Will Find It
  19. The Town Band
  20. Song Of The Flea
  21. We Will Do It (Undo It)
  22. The Weaving Song
  23. Charliemouse Weaving
  24. Bucket's Burning
  25. Brian O'Lynn
  26. Lullaby For Cabbages
  27. We Will Do It (Go Through It)
  28. The Old Woman Tossed Up In A Basket
  29. Mouse Ragtime
  30. We Will Fold It
  31. Uncle Feedle
  32. Closing

Plus additional outtakes and alternate versions

  1. Opening Words (Outtake)
  2. Introducing The Characters (Outtake)
  3. Characters Waking Up (Outtake)
  4. Bagpuss Soundcheck
  5. I Saw A Ship A-Sailing (Alternate Version)
  6. Mermaid Song
  7. Captain Bagpuss Poem
  8. Owls Of Athens Story
  9. Birdsong
  10. Princess Suite (Outtake)
  11. The Old Woman Who Lived In A Shoe (Outtake)
  12. Porcupine Song (Outtake)
  13. Bagpipers
  14. Brian O'Lynn (Outtake)
  15. Agricultural Jig
  16. Percy Pratt Poem
  17. End Music (Outtake)

Related products